SITC 27th Annual Meeting Faculty

October 26-28, 2012
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
North Bethesda, MD


Cornelis J.M. Melief, MD, PhD
Leiden University Medical Center

Antoni Ribas, MD
UCLA Medical Center

David F. Stroncek, MD
National Institutes of Health


Richard V. Smalley, MD Memorial Award Recipient

Theresa L. Whiteside, PhD
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute

Keynote Address

Robert D. Schreiber, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine

Invited Session Faculty

Alessandra Cesano, MD, PhD

Ronald DeMatteo, MD, FACS
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Bernard A. Fox, PhD
Earle A. Chiles Research Institute

Phillip D. Greenberg, MD
University of Washington

Pawel Kalinski, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute

Michael H. Kershaw, PhD
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Samir N. Khleif, MD
Georgia Health Sciences

Edmund C. Lattime, PhD
The Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Cornelis J.M. Melief, MD, PhD
Leiden University Medical Center

William Merritt, PhD
National Cancer Institute

David H. Munn, MD
Georgia Health Sciences University

Gary P. Nolan, PhD
Stanford School of Medicine

Pamela S. Ohashi, PhD
Ontario Cancer Institute

Raj K. Puri, MD, PhD
US Food and Drug Administration, CBER

Laszlo G. Radvanyi, PhD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Nicholas P. Restifo, MD
National Cancer Institute

Antoni Ribas, MD
UCLA Medical Center

Steven A. Rosenberg, MD, PhD
National Cancer Institute

Jon Rowley, MD, PhD
Lonza Walkersville, Inc.

Michel Sadelain, MD, PhD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Hans Schreiber, MD, PhD
The University of Chicago

Richard Vile, PhD
Mayo Clinic

Cassian Yee, MD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Laurence Zitvogel, MD, PhD
Institute Gustave Roussy

Oral Abstract Presenters

Maria Libera Ascierto, PhD
National Institutes of Health
Cristina Bergamaschi, PhD
Frederick National Laboratory for
Cancer Research
Luana Calabrò, MD
University Hospital of Siena
Brian Czerniecki, PhD
University of Pennsylvania
Robert O. Dillman, MD, FACP
Hoag Cancer Center
Cesar Evaristo, PhD
University of Chicago
Lawrence Fong, MD
University of California, San Francisco
Stephen J. Forman, MD
City of Hope
Alena Gros, PhD
National Cancer Institute
Amy B. Heimberger, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Bryan A. Irving, PhD
Genentech, Inc
Hyun-Bae Jie, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Bryon D. Johnson, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Christopher A. Klebanoff, MD
National Institutes of Health
Justin P. Kline, MD
University of Chicago
Pia Kvistborg, MD
Netherlands Cancer Institute
Sung Yong Lee, MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Boris Minev, MD
Genelux Corporation
Robert Petit, PhD
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Janet C. Siebert, MS
Nathan Singh
University of Pennsylvania
Carolina M. Soto
University of Illinois
Ross A. Stewart, PhD
Madhusudhanan Sukumar, PhD
National Cancer Institute
Claire Vanpouille-Box, PhD
NYU School of Medicine


  • Go to SITC’s YouTube channel to hear Annual Meeting Organizers talk about highlights of the meeting!
  • October 24, 2012
    SITC Early Career Scientists Professional Development Session
  • October 24-25, 2012
    SITC Workshop – Focus on the Target: The Tumor Microenvironment
  • October 25, 2012
    SITC Primer on Tumor Immunology and Cancer Immunotherapy™
  • October 26-28, 2012
    SITC 27th Annual Meeting
  • October 28, 2012
    SITC Hot Topic Symposium: PD-1/PD-L1: Right on Target

SITC has opportunities and solutions available no matter what your goal!

SITC offers General, Marketing and Educational support opportunities for the Society as well as for all SITC educational programs.



EMD Serono